TL;DR
Get workout gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Signia says its Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid platform is now available to veterans and active-duty personnel through the VA, DoD and IHS. The company says its four-network system is designed to adapt to speech and noise, but access, fitting arrangements and performance in government care settings were not detailed in the announcement.
Signia’s Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid platform is now available to veterans and active-duty personnel through the Department of Veterans Affairs, Department of Defense and Indian Health Service, the company announced. The rollout expands the government-service options for people seeking hearing care, although the announcement does not spell out purchasing, eligibility or fitting procedures at each agency.
The rechargeable receiver-in-canal (RIC) device uses Signia’s Multi-adaptive Xperience platform, or MaX. The company says its Acoustic Intelligence system combines four deep neural networks to analyze speech, background noise, the listening environment and the wearer’s own voice in real time. Signia describes the system as intended to adapt to changing sound conditions, including conversations with several people speaking amid noise.
Signia is part of WSA. Its announcement places MaX in the government-services channel following earlier availability of the company’s Integrated Xperience platform through the same agencies. The Pure Charge&Go MaX is rechargeable and comes with a pocket-size portable charger. Signia says the charger can hold up to four full charges; a full charge takes about four hours, while a 30-minute charge provides up to six hours of runtime.
The device supports Bluetooth Classic, LE Audio, telecoil and Auracast through OneConnect Technology. Signia says full Auracast functionality is expected through a firmware update delivered via the Signia One app by March 2027. The company also announced that its Active Mini IX, a ready-to-wear in-the-ear hearing aid on the Integrated Xperience platform, is now available through the VA, DoD and IHS. Signia says that model supports same-day fittings.
More Hearing Aid Options in Government Care
The announcement adds another commercial hearing aid platform to the options Signia says are available through three government health-service channels. For veterans and active-duty personnel who receive care through those systems, availability may provide another device to discuss with a hearing-care professional. The announcement alone does not establish how widely the devices will be offered, how they fit into agency-specific care pathways or whether every eligible patient can obtain them.
Signia’s stated focus on noisy, multi-speaker settings addresses a practical listening challenge: following speech when several voices and background sounds compete. The company says its four networks are designed to handle that situation together. Those design claims and the reported research result are not a substitute for independent evidence about outcomes in routine VA, DoD or IHS care, and individual suitability and benefit can vary.
Products Worth Considering

Hyperice Hypervolt Go 3 Portable Percussion Massage Gun with Carry Case

Fitbit Inspire 3 Health and Fitness Tracker Bundle

Fitbit Versa 2 Health and Fitness Smartwatch with Heart Rate, Alexa, Music, Sleep and Swim Tracking
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
MaX Follows Signia’s Government Rollout
The Pure Charge&Go MaX announcement follows earlier rollouts of Signia’s Integrated Xperience platform through the VA, DoD and IHS, according to The Hearing Review’s report. The latest move brings the company’s MaX platform into those channels as well, while the separate Active Mini IX announcement expands the available form factors.
Signia has cited a white paper by Jensen and colleagues (2026) reporting that 97% of wearers performed better with MaX than with key competitors in noisy group conversations. That figure is a company-cited research finding, not a government evaluation. The source material does not provide the study’s sample size, full methods or details of the comparison, so the result should be read within that reported test context.
““Veterans and active duty personnel deserve access to hearing technology that can keep up with their lives, including the moments when conversations get loud and unpredictable.””
— Mike Irby, AuD, WSA vice president of sales for government services, in a company release
Access Details Still Need Clarification
The announcement does not specify how patients access or obtain the devices, whether availability differs across VA, DoD and IHS locations, or what eligibility and fitting steps apply. It also gives no pricing, coverage or reimbursement details, and does not say whether the devices are stocked at all participating clinics.
Signia’s performance statements are company-attributed. The supplied material does not include an independent clinical or agency assessment of MaX in government care. The exact scope and methods behind the reported 97% result are also not provided. Auracast support is not yet fully enabled; Signia says a firmware update is expected by March 2027, so timing and final functionality remain dependent on that update.
Agency Access and Auracast Update
Veterans and active-duty personnel interested in either device will need to check with their VA, DoD or IHS hearing-care provider for local availability, eligibility and fitting information. The announcement does not name a broader rollout schedule or identify which facilities will offer the products first.
Signia’s stated next product milestone is the planned Auracast firmware update by March 2027, delivered through the Signia One app. The company has not provided further details in the source material about the update schedule or whether other features will be added. Access and rollout details from the agencies remain the key unresolved steps for patients.
Key Questions
Which Signia hearing aids are now available through government services?
Signia says Pure Charge&Go MaX and Active Mini IX are now available through the VA, DoD and IHS. Local availability and access procedures were not specified in the announcement.
What does the MaX platform do?
Signia says MaX uses four deep neural networks to analyze speech, noise, the listening environment and the wearer’s voice in real time. The company says the system is designed to adapt to changing conditions, including noisy group conversations.
Is Auracast fully available on Pure Charge&Go MaX now?
No. Signia says full Auracast functionality is expected through a firmware update by March 2027. The source does not give further details about the update.
How can eligible patients find out whether they can get one?
Patients should ask their VA, DoD or IHS hearing-care provider about eligibility, local availability and fitting. The company announcement does not provide agency-specific instructions or coverage details.
Source: hearingreview.com
